My new favourite poet, Savannah Brown

When I say I read poetry, I mean it. I drink it in, pages and pages of it. As the title may suggest, I have found a new poet who I adore. Although she may not hold the title as my favourite poet, Savannah is amazing and deserves more recognition.

What I particularly like about her poetry is how meaningful and heartfelt it is; she has recently released a book of her best poems, however before then the way she published them was through YouTube. Her voice is so raw and gorgeous, and in fact her slam poems NEED to be listened to instead of read.

PLEASE watch this, it’s so important:

The one that personally resonates with me the most is ‘Moles don’t need space or small talk’.

I hope you get something out of her poetry, it is so beautiful. And if you did know of Savannah before, let me know your favourite poem of hers!

-Evie ❁

2 thoughts on “My new favourite poet, Savannah Brown

  1. Gabrielle

    I’ve just watched ‘What Guys Look For In Girls’ is such an incredible poem – it genuinely gave me goosebumps, particularly near the end! Thanks for sharing this Evie 🙂

    aglassofice.com
    x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

