DIY: magazine envelopes


Hello, back again πŸ™‚ To be honest I’ve been feeling pretty stressed out lately and just haven’t felt like blogging. However I was writing a letter to my Nan this morning and it reminded me that I actually had a post in my drafts all ready to be posted, so here you go- how to make your own envelopes from newspaper or magazines!


1. Use one side of newspaper or stick 2 pages of A4 together. Then fold two corners into the middle.


2. Now fold two sides into the middle.


3. It should now look like this πŸ™‚


4. This is the tricky bit: put your hand into the crease and fold each side down.


5. There should now be an opening. Fold it flat down.


6. Now fold the two corners shown above into the middle.


7. All you have to do now is fold the triangle-shaped flap down and turn around.


8. All done!

I hoped you liked this tutorial, it was harder than you would think to explain the steps!

Let me know if you make them!

-Evie ❁

18 thoughts on “DIY: magazine envelopes

Leave a Reply

